New prefects have recently been appointed and taken on their roles of responsibility within the school. The Year 10 prefects have succeeded to the posts as the Year 11 prefects step down to focus on their exams in their last few weeks at school. The new prefects will assist staff with the smooth running of the school and represent the school at events.

The new prefects are:

Adam Beswick, Shaun Bibbey, Olivia Bloor, James Clarke, Jay Cornes, Thomas Cuthbertson, Liam Dockerty, Josh Edgeley, Lauren Farnell, Chloe Hall, Demi-Shanice Hancock, Thomas Howarth,  Kieran Kettle, Georgina Mattei, Jordan McKie, Shannon Meadon, Megan Montford, Melissa Murray,Tara Rutter, Marley Sargeant, Matthew Stepney, Jordan Titley, Natasha Warsop, Rachel Watt, Matthew Wiwczaryk and David Wright.

Congratulations to all of them on being selected for this role.

Mrs D Thompson, Prefect Coordinator said: 'It's wonderful to see so many students enthusiastic to take on responsibility within the school community.'



Go to top